Wonder Woman Can’t Change A Lightbulb

freedom-fighters-wonder-woman

If God is going to continue to hate me and not send me a man who loves me and is committed to me, could he AT LEAST send me somebody to fix stuff around here? I get so tired of having to figure out and do everything by myself!

I learned how to fix a stripped screw hole in wood with Elmer’s glue and toilet paper a few weekends ago. Works like a charm! But right now I can’t replace the light bulb that just blew out in my bedroom because I can’t figure out how to get the globe off the light fixture. The bitch of it is that I’ve done it before. Now I can’t get it to budge.

Sometimes I just need to hide my National Organization of Women membership card in my invisible jet and whine pathetically and helplessly to somebody who’ll just make it better.

*sigh!*

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

