I Wish…

  • I didn’t think I can fix everybody.
  • I didn’t think I can help everybody.
  • I could accept things instead of trying to control them.
  • I didn’t fear that no one will ever find me worthy of romantic love again.
  • I wasn’t terrified to grow old alone.
  • I hadn’t been inculcated with the promise of finding a magical romance at the holidays.
  • I didn’t feel like I’ve failed at something competitive when I can’t make someone fall in love with me.
  • I would stop trying to get involved with men who aren’t available.
  • I wouldn’t feel so disappointed and angry when people let me down.
  • people could be depended on to do what they say they’ll do.
  • I could let people go when I’m doing lots of giving and not getting anything back.
  • I didn’t feel like I have to chase men if I want to find love.
  • someone would chase me.
  • I didn’t give too much and too desperately.
  • I didn’t feel so needy.
  • I didn’t keep thinking that a man can finally make me feel complete.
  • I wasn’t afraid to stop pursuing someone for fear they might be my last and only chance.
  • I wasn’t afraid of other people and other possibilities.
  • it were easier to figure out exactly why I’m sad when I’m sad.
  • I knew what would soothe me and comfort me when I’m feeling empty or sad or needy or whatever this is.
  • everything weren’t so complicated.
  • I could be stronger.
  • I could afford to be weaker.
  • I wish I had the courage to give up.
Tags: , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Have Yourself An Anxious Little Christmas | A Long Run - December 21, 2014

Leave a Reply

