Links of the Week – February 13, 2015

10998413_10205722700737069_3806273285975395205_n

 

* Lt. Uhura Print

* Spock Riding An Alicorn Over A Rainbow

* PostSecret: Not My Fault – (Me too)

* PostSecret: Every Day – (Been there. Done that. Don’t forget your baseball cards.)

* Health Experts Recommend Standing Up At Desk, Leaving Office, Never Coming Back

* Mother Provides Adult Son With List Of Questions To Ask Doctor

* FISTICUFFSANDSHENANIGANS: I Shall Apply A Password To My Communication Medium Post Haste

* Chocolate Cheesecakes + Salted Caramel Sauce

* Chief Features Of Self Destruction

* 28 Ooey Gooey Cookies That Took It To The Next Level – (O!M!G!!!)

* These Parents Couldn’t Find Their Daughters Dresses With Trucks And Dinosaurs So They Designed Their Own

* 17 Terrible Valentines For People Who Are Dead Inside

* Grave Cages And Medical Murder: The Body-Snatching Era In Scotland

* Company To Experiment With Valuing Employees

* New Study Finds Majority Of God’s Blessings Burn Up On Entry Into The Atmosphere

* What Draco’s Father Will Hear About

* Running Helps Young Girls Cope With Pre-Teen Stress

* Down With The ‘Notorious R.B.G’ – (Who knew a Supreme Court Justice could have such a following?)

* Help Find The World’s ‘Loneliest Whale’ – (I literally had a sudden, stabbing pain in my heart when I read this.)

* Supreme Court Upholds Little Caesar’s Right To Feed Christian Employees To Lions

10478937_10203585371167842_7949915072750767722_n
* 10 Reasons Jesus Would (Probably) Be An Outcast In Today’s Church

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

“John is often afraid, but he doesn’t know it.”

“I am at the center of an immense system. I keep the planets in orbit around me. I keep everything in balance.
I am a perfect daughter, student, girlfriend, woman. I’m admired.
I have roles. I’m a social human. I follow the rules.
I easily follow rules.
Men want me. Right? They’ll want me more when I’m thinner.
I’ll be unstoppable.
Then, I will always be happy.”

“Some nights I stay awake expecting he’ll call me to say that he’s dead.”

Binary Star, Sarah Gerard

“I had never intended to make such a mess of things. It had happened incrementally and gradually; every day, I’d felt the gap widen between me and that parallel universe that contained the life I’d meant to create for myself, that exciting, interesting whirl of travel and fabulous dinner parties and satisfying work. Over the years, I’d begun to take a perverse pleasure in seeing just how bad my life could get before the whole thing blew and, as an interesting corollary, just how severely I could punish myself for having been so arrogant as to think that my untapped potential and vague desire to succeed were of interest to anyone but me. Since I had run out of other options, this experiment served as a sort of substitute for ambition.

In The Drink, Kate Christensen

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

