Links of the Week – March 6, 2015

* Scientists Designed Music For Cats, And It Is Pretty Beautiful – (Seriously. My cats perked up when I played it for them!)

* Uhura

* The Original Number One – (From the Trek pilot…. Gorgeous!)

* PostSecret: Capri Pants

* PostSecret: Angry Toaster Strudel

* Amalah: The Loss Of Spock – (Even children know the wonder of Trek…)

* CNN Apologizes For Putin “Jihadi John” Gaffe – (Snort! 😀 )

* How Important You Are…

975fc0b8a807137e48b2510df55e3cb1

* I Do Not Believe…

* Golden Girls Prayer Candles – (I have died.)

* Hyperbole and a Half: Sneaky Hate Spiral

* Gentlemen, your sons will grow up to become like you…

5808279

* Julia: Hermit We Hardly Knew Ye – (Blog Post of the Week!)

* Fear And Love

i__ve_lost_you__by_xxintention

* Scarification Gallery – (Kinda scary. But kinda cool, too.)

* Wil Wheaton dot Net: Remembering Leonard Nimoy – (“Mister Spock made it okay for me to be the weird kid who eventually grew into a slightly-less weird adult…”)

* Boyfriend Plans Magical Evening Down To The First Detail

* Teacher Who Dedicates Her Life To Students ‘Total Fucking Bitch’

* EXPOSED: What Trans People Do In The Bathroom

================================================

“My presence in my own life had become so tenuous, so half-hearted, that I had simply fallen through a tear in the flimsy fabric, slid into an alternate universe where only I existed, or conversely, where everyone existed but me. And it didn’t matter. I felt a sucking undertow, pulling me down: I had failed to engage, I had failed to connect; I had failed.”

In The Drink, Kate Christensen

================================================

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

